Chicago shootings: 19 shot, 1 fatally shot in weekend violence across city.

[SIZE=7]Chicago shootings: 19 shot, 1 fatally shot in weekend violence across city[/SIZE]
Sun-Times Media Wire
Sunday, April 4, 2021 2:32PMhttps://cdn.abcotvs.com/dip/images/10462175_033121-wls-off-duty-shooting-5avo-vid.jpg?w=800&r=16%3A9

An off-duty Chicago police officer shot a home intruder in Albany Park early Wednesday, CPD said.
CHICAGO – One person was killed and at least 18 others hurt in shootings across Chicago over the weekend.

A man was killed and another critically wounded in a shooting early Sunday morning in Roseland on the Far South Side.

A 31-year-old man was arguing with two people about 1:30 a.m. in the 200 block of West 108th Street when one person fired multiple shots at him, Chicago police said.

He suffered 14 gunshot wounds to the upper body and was transported to Christ Medical Center in Oak Lawn where he was pronounced dead, according to police.

A 45-year-old man tried to intervene and was also shot, police said.

He suffered two gunshot wounds to the chest and was taken to the same hospital in critical condition, police said.

The Cook County medical examiner’s office has not yet released information on the fatality.

A 24-year-old man was critically hurt in a shooting Saturday night in West Town.

RELATED: Kennedy Expressway shooting near Belmont closes inbound lanes at Kimball, Illinois State Police say

About 7:25 p.m., he was standing in an alley in the 2000 block of West Maypole Avenue, when he was approached by a man who pulled out a gun and fired several shots at him, police said.

He was struck once in the abdomen and taken to Stroger Hospital in critical condition, police said.

Saturday morning, a person was shot on the Kennedy Expressway in Avondale on the North Side.

The person was shot about 6:35 a.m. as he drove south on Interstate 90 near Belmont Avenue, Illinois State Police said. He was taken to a local hospital with injuries that were thought to be non-life-threatening.

A 25-year-old man was critically hurt in a shooting over an hour earlier in Cragin on the Northwest Side.

About 5:15 a.m., the man was in the 5000 block of West Deming Place when someone fired shots, police said. He was struck in the abdomen and taken to Illinois Masonic Hospital in critical condition.

Earlier Saturday, a 29-year-old man was wounded in a shooting in the Loop.

The man was a passenger in a vehicle about 3:30 a.m. on Lower Wacker Drive when he heard shots and felt pain, police said. He was shot in the knee and taken to Stroger Hospital, where his condition was stabilized.

Another man was critically wounded in a shooting Friday night in Roseland on the Far South Side.

The shooting happened about 10:05 p.m. in the 10400 block of South Corliss Avenue, according to police. The 29-year-old man brought himself to Roseland Hospital with a gunshot wound to the shoulder and was listed in critical condition.

RELATED: Off-duty Chicago police officer shoots Albany Park home intruder in face while wife shields baby, prosecutor says

In the weekend’s earliest reported shooting, a man was seriously hurt in a shooting Friday night in Austin on the West Side.

The 54-year-old was standing near a home about 7:45 p.m. in the 1700 block of North Mason Avenue when he heard shots and felt pain, police said.

He was struck in the leg and taken to Loyola Medical Center in Maywood, police said. He was listed in serious condition.

Eleven other people have been wounded in citywide shootings since 5 p.m. Friday.

Thirty-six people were shot, 4 fatally, last weekend in Chicago.

Thirty people were shot, three fatally, last weekend in Chicago.

(Source: Sun-Times Media Wire - Copyright Chicago Sun-Times 2021.)

Sasa akili yako imekupeleka Chicago killings kila siku. Unapenda matanga sana

Huko mnamalisana siku hizi kuliko hata zoomalia

I have a friend who works in Chicago, she’s a doctor on the better side of town . What is evident is that these killings are not as simple as you try to depict them. The historical trauma as a result of the racism and neglect and negative politics of the black community in Chi is unique and for them to be addressed it would take generations.

These simplistic posts are evident is you do not think beyond your nose.

Wamejam

All they need to do is put diwn the gun. I mean it’s not glued to the hand.

You yourself do you resolve conflicts using a firearm?

A negroe with a gun without a brain is a very lethal combination

some streets in baltimore mwafrika akiLand huko…unakanyanga polepole:D
negroes there squeeze the trigger for fun
@kah tony

Its a shame that alot of people here don’t bother to trace such issues from cause to effect. Respect those African americans because as a people they have been through worse than you can ever imagine. They are the most resilient ethnic group of people on this earth.
The freedoms and opportunities Africans enjoy in America, are thanks to the struggle that so called ‘negroes’ went through in opposition against slavery and jim crow. So its pathetic and backward to look down on them, when we should be paying homage and showing gratitude.

This issue is seen the world over. In Australia it’s the Aboriginals, in Canada its the first Nations. Unfortunately the native population was wiped out in the US and can only be found in small pockets. In Finland there is the Sami people. However, we are talking of descendants of slaves here but same script is played out.

Utalia “historical injustice” mpaka when? How much longer will you be arrested by the chains of the past? How much longer will you be physically free but psychologically tethered to negroeism?

Boss black Americans owned black slaves.

The history you read about slavery was doctored by civil rights activists who want to keep playing the slavery victim card.

Antoine Dubuclet was a black billionaire slave owner if his net worth at the time was adjusted to today’s money, inflation considered. Does that story fit in with the slavery narrative???

[SIZE=6]Antoine Dubuclet[/SIZE]

Top 10 Black Slaveowners - Listverse

Dubuclet a black man owned over 100 black slaves who grew his sugarcane. Dubuclet sent all his kids to study in France because he was even wealthier than his white neighbours in Louisiana who owned less land and less slaves than him. He was a sugar barron.

Dubuclet was elected state treasurer to resuscitate the economy of Louisiana after the bloody civil war. This was a black man respected even by the U.S president himself. White men feared Dubuclet!

Does any of this fit in with the slavery narrative you were taught in school?

And get this, Dubuclet even owned WHITE SLAVES or indentured servants who mainly came from Ireland!

And Dubuclet was not alone. Thousands of wealthy blacks in the U.S , Jamaica, Haiti you name it owned black slaves.

They started as poor slaves and ended up being Plantation owners who bought the massas land. I have posted numerous threads about these Africans. Ukitaka naeza kuwekea links. Cc @kah tony .

The story of slavery is full of lies.

Do you know that Red Indians used to kidnap black and even white slaves? They even used to keep them as sex slaves. And you will find that very many black Americans have Indian blood. But such narratives are downplayed because the agenda is to showcase whitey as the most evil of them all.

And even before the white man arrived in America the Mayans portrayed in the film Apocalypto raided other Indian races across North and South America and made them their slaves! They’d travel even to Northern U.S hunting for weak Indian tribes to be enslaved and sacrificed. But the narrative usually sold is that Indian tribes were at peace and were only molested by whitey and his gun.

When the Spaniards saw this idea of Mayan slavery they thought it was an excellent way to get free labour.

99% of black slaves were captured by fellow Africans and sold by fellow Africans.

The Arab slave trader was the middleman who lived at the port. He bought black slaves from wealthy black slavers and sold them to the Europeans ships who docked at the port.

In Naija films these people called “CHIEFS” or “KINGS” you will notice they owned rifles and had hundreds of bodyguards and soldiers. That is very accurate. They got the rifles from Whitey for use in hunting weak black communities whom they sold off as slaves.

When the British banned slavery these Chiefs went to war with the British and Arab traders because the slave trade was just too lucrative. It was even more lucrative than the gold mining in Ashanti Ghana which again relied on slave labour.

hii ndio ubaya wa kufundishwa history by omusungu in america… you forget these guys changed history in their favour ? arabs and converted muslims kidnapped and raided , sijakataa they used chiefs bt there is more to the history haujui …

All that violence and savagery in roots sijui 12 years a slave is mostly bullshit. Hollywood leftist propaganda by the Hollywood Jewish overlords.

Why in the world would you beat up someone you bought for an arm and a leg?

Slaves were fucking expensive. It doesn’t make any logical or economic sense to brutalise an expensive asset.

Africans converted to Islam because the Arab made them rich via slavery and ivory trade plus he brought nice new goodies e.g mirrors, spices, fabrics etc.

In East Africa Chief Kivoi loved working with the Arabs. He would trick innocent Kenyans to accompany him to Mombasa only for them to be dragged off to slavery. And Kivoi made a killing out of the slave trade and ivory trade.

Do you think Hollywood would ever make a historical film about Antoine Dubuclet? Hell no!!

Because it doesn’t fit in with their agenda and propaganda. Instead every few years they take out the whips and produce another Django unchained or 12 years a slave to remind you how people like Trump are bad.

Kwanza in 2021 najua the njaruo Lupita Nyongo will be very busy being whipped and winning Oscars as we are reminded of George Floyd and the evil people like Trump.:rolleyes:

Lupita Nyongo will play the camera girl while Djimon Honsou will play George Floyd. Mark my words.

And you know Djimon Honsou knows how to shed tears when he is being whipped by the white devil. :smiley:

He screams like a real Njaru… @Sambamba .

What about Canada, New Zealand and Australia? I bet you have an explanation there as well…

How did I forget Brazil, Argentina and Southern hemisphere.

Blacks even kill each other in England, where a Primary School is better equipped than a University in Kenya.
They get free education, free housing, and free healthcare, now what else in the world would they want?