Centum kasarani apartments YES or NO

wakubwa,i came across this centum investment real estate project in kasarani called 265 elmer one https://centumre.co.ke/development/?dev=265 Elmer One ,i was able to email and inquire more about this apartment currently they are offplan set for completion 2022 i was interested in the two bedroom and with conservative of ROI 7% and projected capital gain of 25% upon completion below are the number wat do u guys think about the two bedroom at 4.8m and can it fetch the rent of 25-30k per month ,service charge will be 2500 per month or 5% if centum manage the property for u, this is the same company that built two river mall majority share holder will will be chris kirubi soon cytonne was trying to compete with them but they failed they struggling Note this is strictly investment apartment not planning to stay there as niko kwa kiwanja currently residing kwa SQ on the house i built paros no kids n no wife trying to retire young

Depends on location … The rents in Kasarani depend on the location of the building … Penye iyo iko sidhani … Closer to the main road utapata iyo rent … The capital appreciation formula Centum and Cytonn use still baffles me

Problem with offplan is the delays that occur and your monies get tied up especially now that we will be heading to an election in 2022. What are their payment plans, how much deposit is needed? But conservatively, hiyo completion date of 2022 won’t be possible

It’s very possible I have seen bigger project completed under 12 months… keep in mind this is centum realestate. This is a walk in the park.

Where exactly in Kasarani?
From the data, it makes a good business case.
But with Kasarani, location is Key!

I’m also interested in this project na ile ya boma yangu ya gava

Hapa unaona mechi kasarani pale rooftop

kwa site wanasema 2 bedroom ni 5.2M, kwani you negotiated?

dont ever buy a 2-bedroom worth more than 3.6 million anywhere in Nairobi.

You are not a man. Unaishi kwa sq, you can’t do business, hauna bibi, unataka kununua apartment ikue managed na wanaume wengine kazi yako ni kuletewa 7% p.a, you are lazy.

Ingia kwa society ama uende pale wazito wa opus dei wenye wana pesa na hawataki kuoa wanaishi.

I’ve been thinking about these apartments but I think I’ll pass up .Look at the location .Hio 5 million wacha nitafute a 40x80 that I can later put up 1 beds [ATTACH=full]322327[/ATTACH]

Siku hizi ata hiyo 7% ni noma kupata. Also that’s just barely keeping up with inflation in non election years and being overtaken by inflation in election years

5 million is alot of money to be getting 330k per year at most(30k pm).

5m kuna 5 yrs bonds. @10.11 net. That’s around 43k per month 505,000 per year.

By end of 2022 when your house will be handed over to you I will have made over 1.5m in interest.

Then you don’t have guarantee it will be ready for moving in by 2022, no guarantee it will be fully occupied by end of 2025 when the bond will mature.

Capital gains are offset by taxation, repairs, maintenance and management , non occupancy to the property which a bond holder doesn’t have.

Early bird special first 20 units

Why justify your point unless u buying cheap with poor finishing

next to mountain view school

december 2022

next to mountain view

boma yangu has so many restrictions and corruption will be rampard hapo coz alot of people signed up but not enough houses

if bein a man is defined by having a wife/getting married then sitaki kuwa mwanaume,The SQ is a house i built for them from scratch wewe umefanyia nini wazazi at there old age ur supposed to take care of ur parent when there old like they did u when u were young, let see my passive income is 150k, per month weather i wakeup or not/ with a portfolio 30-40M of fixed and liquid asset for a class 7 drop out i think am on the correct track to retire at 50 and i have 10 yrs to get there so tafadhali dont make pussy to be ur driving factor make money the smart way not the hard way then ukifika 50 start enjoying ur money otherwise constructive criticism is what we after hapa stay safe and be positive thinking