Caught in the middle of a Taliban attack in Afghanistan

Exactly one year ago I came face to face with Taliban gunmen whilst working in Afghanistan, those crack heads can be scary as hell! Working outside the wire means travel by road most of the time in armored land cruisers or at times in soft skin Toyota double cans that fly across the mountainous deserts at neck breaking speed. So this day I leave Kabul headed to Eastern Afghanistan at a small ANSF/ISAF FoB called Camp Lightining. 1 hour in the journey we pass through one of the most dangerous part of the country (Logar, any villager who ever worked at the neighbouring Camp Shank can attest to this), crazy Talibs rain AK fire on us from hidden positions on the mountain, I came close to shitting myself, believe me it’s easier than you think. Our 4 armed guards had no chance firing back against salvo of gunshots raining down on our convoy. After that trauma I knew i had to call time on my time in Afghanistan. Now back to 254. Our country might have issues but guys I realised the importance of peace to a country. Experiences of other villagers working in post Saddam Iraq or in Afghanistan?

So, you were part of a group that fucks muslim countries up?

hahaha, my experience in Yemen during the period when houthis invaded cities of southern Yemen. RPG’s, AK’s were a routine on a 24/7 and we got used to them. in the morning whilst going out to buy bread or milk for my family, we saw them, snipers on the hills tops but they never did anything, but after chewing miraa from afternoon to evening, thats when diff daff started. 1st person to be killed was a young boy at the age of 17, killed by an RPG grenade to his head.TheM houthis were brainwashed that South of Yemen was full of ISIS / AQ followers whilst there was none, they had tablets which they took to make them dillusional, they couldnt differentiate between armed civillian and an unarmed civillian, hata kuku ikipita inalengwa dinyoooo. Till today, my kids did get used to differentiating between a short from a gun and fireworks mizinga baruti !! during the invasion, i felt sorry for my kids and when i finally managed to get them out of Aden and send them to msa, they were so traumatized that they talk things that people couldnt understand due to the volume of things they saw, dead civillians, soldiers on the streets, bullets and RPG’s grens passing over our house, weee, it was hell.

I was in Camp LeatherNeck Helmand Province fuelling jet fighters in 2013 after high school blew all the money wwith Korean/Chineese Lanyez in Dubai.

Huku kwetu ni @johntez addi gaza msafi anasumbua pekee. The rest, its our own politicians who are shafting us hard.

I wasn’t there as a combatant, plus Taliban are loathed for the death they have caused to the locals, attacks schools, hospitals, villages etc.

Wah serious stuff!! I hope they have now recovered. I realized being conditioned to witness such gore affects you, it’s not PTSD levels yet but it somehow gets to you.

Don’t give up. Been there done that. Sasa ni kuanika makende hapa Girne in the mediterrenean sun. Biggest atrocity to solve being jirani kumwaga food leftover kwa shamba ya mwingine. Yes, it can escalate quickly but wamepata experts. Kaa ngumu.

[ATTACH=full]336333[/ATTACH]

I was in LNK, around the same time, were you with Supreme?

thanks bro. they are safe and sound but that differentiation between baruti na bullets is still in their blood, doubt it if they’ll forget it.:D:rolleyes:

Long live the Houthis

mkunduuu wako

Hiyo hazard yote kutafuta pesa alafu bibi ako Kenya akucheze.

kwani wewe baba yako akiwa kwa kazi jirani anatomba mama yako

The best part of you ran down the crack of your mum’s ass and ended up as a stain on the matress.

You were accidentally conceived out of a pre-cum bwoy, that’s why you have low iq.

Fake stories kila corner :D:D

Story of giants ziendeleee hehehehe

Working with Supreme or DI…