Cars That Appeared Before Their Time. Eye Candy Inside.

There are cars then there are CARS. I compile this list based on not only personal biases but also from the biases of other petrol heads. I am basicaly looking at the polarising design, driving dynamics, on road manners, get up and go attitude et al. Haya Twende:-

BMW X5 E53 series
What can i say? The E53 pioneered today’s SUVs with on road manners in addition to shouting “I am with it”. Though afflicted by a serious turbo lag issue, the tourque and horsepower once the turbo spools is out this world. The look isn’t so dated as such.
[ATTACH=full]316413[/ATTACH]

BMW 3 series (E30 and E46)
I have had a hard time finding another sedan that handles this well. With this, you could easily hold your own on the road.
[ATTACH=full]316414[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316415[/ATTACH]

Toyota Landcruiser (80 and 100 series)
I challenge anyone to trash this two. If there has ever been a car that defies all known economic logic, it has to be the LC 80 and 100 series. This are perhaps the only cars you can buy used, drive and sell for a huge profit coz they keep appreciating in value rather than depreciate. No safari in the bundus is beyond this two.
[ATTACH=full]316416[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316417[/ATTACH]

Discovery 1, 3 and 4
Forget all the stereotypes you have heard about this three and ponder for a moment why every trip to the outbacks or to Serengeti has to feature them
[ATTACH=full]316418[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316419[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316420[/ATTACH]

Land Rover Defender 110
The less said about the Defender 110 the better. Let us just say that it lends itself to everything thrown at it from Safaris to rebuilds.
[ATTACH=full]316421[/ATTACH]

Ford Everest (U375/UA)
If there is one diesel that has endless tourque, it has to be the Everest. Well its predecessor was wont to dangerous antics egged on by dodgy Firestone tyres but the U375/UA is in a class above the rest
[ATTACH=full]316422[/ATTACH]

Mercedes S Class w220 and w221,
The shitty aspects of the W220 never stopped anyone from buying it. Enter the W220 and never has the standards of class been so high. Even before that, the W220 had a ton of gimmickry never seen before in a passenger car.
[ATTACH=full]316429[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]316424[/ATTACH]

Mercedes C Class W202
Engineering as we knew it
[ATTACH=full]316428[/ATTACH]

Mercedes E Class W124, W201 and W211
The world has never known elegance as the above. the 190E(W201) was idolised as the most over engineered car in the history of motoring.
[ATTACH=full]316430[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316431[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316432[/ATTACH]

Mercedes M Class W164
The Germans outdid themselves with the W164. The first diesel SUV to pass the strict Carlifonia emission laws as a result of the revolutionary Bluetec technology. Pioneering in 2005, the look isnt dated as at 2020.
[ATTACH=full]316433[/ATTACH]

Range Rover Sport L320
I know of people who could sell their mothers to buy the L320 when it came out.
[ATTACH=full]316434[/ATTACH]

Lexus RX (XU10 and XU30)
This is when the Japanese decided to take the battle to the Germans’ door step
[ATTACH=full]316435[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316436[/ATTACH]

Subaru BH5, BP9, SF5, SG5, SG9, GG and GD
You could shout loud kinyambis in a market in rural Kamukuywa and you could as well be talking about Subaru in its various iterations. Never in the history of motoring has someone come up with a flat four with a get up and go anywhere attitude. Solid build, market leading symmetrical AWD just to mention a few.
[ATTACH=full]316437[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316438[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316439[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316440[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316441[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316442[/ATTACH]

Several Toyota shitboxes
They are many. The RAV4 for example burst on to the scene utilising its amazing athleticism to adopt every wanker pretending to have made it. Nimechoka kutype
[ATTACH=full]316446[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316447[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316448[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316449[/ATTACH]

hapo kwa W124 its ok.
Range Rover and Land Rover Discovery are the most problematic cars you will ever find

Are you on holiday cause inaokana you have alot of time on your hands.

Celica GT4 ni shitbox kweli??

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Celica_GT-Four#Rally_results

Nice summary

What exactly is their problem and dont quote cliche comments by clueless reviewers e.g. JM Baraza

computer lights keeps coming on…not for

Umewacha wapi probox

Is it something that cannot be cleared with a diagnosis kit?

Nice Compilation nakubali nayo but umewacha Supra. That car had a cult following.

Sis mafossils wa hii chura tukae wapi?
[ATTACH=full]316469[/ATTACH]
Hii moti ilikua na hydraulic ingine, ikiwa ignition kanainuka nyuma nikama ita takeoff. For me,this was a car ahead of its time
[ATTACH=full]316471[/ATTACH]

Hii ilikua the original speedstar

[ATTACH=full]316472[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316473[/ATTACH]

Wapi nyoka

My oldman had one… yani this car was extremely comfy for its time… probably the most comfortable. Even Mercedes licensed its hydraulic system for its luxury cars of the day

My neighbour zamani pale pangani ndio one of the few people who can expertly revive this fossil,his clientele ni squadi ya concour de elegance.

WORD!

YEAH! Wapi nyoka?
[ATTACH=full]316488[/ATTACH]

Hii pia ilisahaulika, W123.
[ATTACH=full]316489[/ATTACH]Nilipewa hii kitu nilete kutoka msa shortly after officially getting a DL. Nilikuwa najisikia kama birionea!

Hii nikawa na pesa nainunua hata kama ni zile za kiambu ziko na red(sio ile lead) oxide primer paint kwa grille na tyre ya jalopy flani

kwa sedans,E30 (especially the southafrican E30 M3 a.k.a Tripple 3) na 190E. Gosh,images of those cars give me the jibbies. shukran OP

1977 Pointac Trans AM

[ATTACH=full]316499[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]316500[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=6]1977 Pontiac Trans Am Additional Info:[/SIZE]
The most desirable of all Trans Ams is the 1977 Hard Top, 6.6 liter, 4-speed manual, with the black on black color scheme. This is the model-year that led to the Smokey and the Bandit craze that swept America during the summer of 1977.
This all-original, gorgeous example, is one of the finest available. The under side of this car is as nice as the top side.
This true numbers matching car has the original WA code Pontiac 400 motor and matching close ratio 4-speed manual transmission, with original VIN’s on both. This example has less than 68,000 original miles.

http://davidsclassiccars.com/pontiac/159048-1977-pontiac-trans-am-hardtop-4-speed-manual.html

[ATTACH=full]316567[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]316568[/ATTACH]