carefull where you park your Cheki Maneno.

with the upgrades been made in the CBD, the cycle tracks, and parking racks, many will be tempted to use their Cheki Maneno.
be careful where you park least you find yourself with this.

[ATTACH=full]307140[/ATTACH]

some frames cost upwards ya $300

waah. you will go crazy if this happens.
remember this one from @Meria Mata

https://www.kenyatalk.com/data/avatars/m/0/139.jpg?1547031366                                      
                           [B]Meria Mata[/B]
                       [B]Elder Statesman[/B]

Model - Madone (Project One)
Year - 2019
Price - Ksh 1,474,200/=

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?attachments/68752480_10220973003741243_4737305299210207232_n-jpg.254698/

[ATTACH=full]307156[/ATTACH]
Trek madone butterfly $200000 a.k.a 21.2 bonobo mirrions

A bike costing more than $1500 dollars is for the elites and them only

what is usually special in these bikes? (honest question)

This is one thing I wonder about bikes. With cars, the features in a Mercedes Maybach are far beyond those of an E-Klasse for example. But what extra features can you put on a bike??

am also wondering.
maybe it’s just the name of the manufacturer and the celebs or high ranking customers they have.
let’s hope @Tom Bayeye can help us.

buying a brand name

thought so too.

This one was painted by a well known artist hence its price.
even today, paintings by banksy on an apartment wall raises the market value of the building with a humonguous margin. Its all in the paint strokes

and what of the conspiracies that monied guys buy the paintings at a high price then donate (to their own charities/organizations), all this to evade taxes?
could this be a tax evasion purchase?

What do you mean? They buy panting and then the seller donates his sales…

cannot remember the fine details but its an elaborate money laundering and tax evasion scheme.

but it involves the painting being bought for large sums of money, the money is donated to a charity.
since donation money isn’t taxed, they own or have a stake at the charity the money was donated to, so the money remains with them but is untaxed.

Hio ni tax avoidance and its legal.
Art is a very good investment if one knows what they are doing.

its legal?
but have seen some get into trouble for it. or it was a misunderstanding somewhere?

Bragging rights for the extremely wealthy.

“Since the Butterfly Trek Madone utilized the beauty of NATURAL WINGS taken from butterflies, [4] it was predicted that PETA was highly opposed to this art piece. There were also animal rights activists that called Hirst’s bike art “barbaric.””

Hii kitu hakuna ingine kama hio duniani.

Tax evasion and Tax avoidance are different things. Avoidance is legal, evasion is illegal.