Businesses Are Getting Hammered by Covid-19

In Q1 i.e January, Feb and March, Equity Bank’s profits dropped by 14%. Imagine how the performance will be by the end of the year. I predict that almost all listed companies will issue profit warnings this year. Bookmark this for future reference. We are in a true financial crisis. 2008-9 style with a bonus of covid-19 to squeeze the balls of business people until their eyes water. Equity Bank already rescinded its decision to pay the annual dividend this year to shareholders. Stay liquid.

Link: https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/4003102-5566232-b7qdk7/index.html

We are in a global economic depression. Don’t listen to pundits who predict there’s going to be a V shaped recovery. Things are about to get very ugly.

Yup. It will be an L -shaped recovery. Watch these movies (The Big Short, Margin Call) for entertainment and perspective.

After X amount of years, businesses have to restructure, and rejuvenate, these usually occurs when the economy goes on recession .
The hand of recession is swiftly gonna weed out a number of businesses courtesy to this pandemic.
The question should be, what kind of expertise do businesses need, so as to sail thru recessions ?

Saa hizi kama ukona loans, usikuwe na haraka ya kulipa ukidhani utapata loan ingine juu umekuwa consistent.

The minute unalipa loan ata kama credit score yako iko sawa kuna high chance utanyimwa loan ingine.

Ni kubaya!!!

one question we should be asking ourselves , where has all the worlds wealth gone too ?
Keep in mind wealth can not be destroyed , it can only be transferred

It never existed in the first place - a large part of it anyway. Banks create money out of thin air through fractional reserve banking. The zeroes in your ATM statement aren’t actually in the banking system. They aren’t backed by actual cash. That’s why bank runs are the most feared incidents by bankers. If every customer demands his money at once, the bank doesn’t have that money.

very true

Wealth is real

what you are talking about here is currency

Are you aware of the tens of acres in Switzerland where hundreds of trillions worth of gold is buried in subterranean bunkers ?

guess who owns the gold

and its not the US ,Europe, China or any country for that matter

I said this here in March 23rd, Wahuni kina @uwesmake @Mzee mzima said I was causing panic. The economic effect of Covid-19 is incredible.

If you did see it and plan accordingly then as I said either you are foolish, alien or blind.
[ATTACH=full]305304[/ATTACH]

In that comment you mentioned that economic effects would kill more than Covid. Covid has killed about 350,000 (there are statistics on this.)

Can you prove how many people the economic effects have killed? Jibu hio kwanza.

the 350k is highly exaggerated , its more like 12k

We in the food supplies are okay, you must eat.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:Dyour problem is you usually try to compete with me, but I will answer you easily, the effects ata bado haijaanza proper.

Be fixated by Covid-19 deaths numbers, the effects of it are worse more. When people will be taking stock of how life has changed you will understand properly the magnitude.

Over 150k formal jobs have been lost.
Check today press brief by CBK governor about fate of small scale business. You will get the effects picture.

Lipa loan utulie bana stop giving bad advice

In a recession, people stick to basics. Basic food, basic housing, basic education, basic healthcare, basic everything. The people who will be most affected are people who don’t sell basic goods or critical services. E.g the tourism sector, fine dining, etc.

Sidhani…bado hawa wasee wanatafuta watu wa kulend…hata ka sio kila mtu, i think wana review certain clients juu hii monday imepita nimerecieve 5 messages from different lenders ati nichukue loan. Zote ni 5 figure by the way. Pia my 92 year old grandad got 2 offers pia 5 figure.

Iko tu. You just cant spend it all in one swoop. And the guys holding the wealth already have all they want and need and even more. I think the message ya yote ni vanity ita sink in vizuri sahi. Hio pesa yote the greedy wamekuwa wakihoard…walifikiria wataipeleka wapi. Vitu za dunia tutaziwacha tu hapa.

My cousin is back home, he used to work in the tourism industry, lucky thing he is also a potato farmer in two weeks time, he will be harvesting his crop. It’s a pity for those that don’t have fallback plans.

We in telecommunications are okay. You must communicate

True that