Business ideas @100k

I know much have been discussed on business ideas but I still believe there are fresh ideas.

What do you think could be a good business idea for someone who has never been in that field, to start with a 100k? The 100k may sound small but everything starts with a step.

my point is u can do all business u want to but avoid this one like a plague-: Online trades, akina bit coins and forex, izo zote ni scam…

another thing is identify what u good at!!! siwezi kwambia uuze nyanya ama mayai na u dont like to get tired ama dirty,
then u dont need 100k kuanza biz, u can start as low as 10k
for example there is a place pale River road near Coast bus, ama embu matatu they have deport for bishori rice, u talk with them wakuletee bishori at 140 pa Kg, and u sell at 160 pa kg…
also u can go marikiti see what u can supply there what do u know comes from where , ie. Nduma from muranga, Mandizi from Kisii, Passions from Eldy, Oranges from Ukambani …etc

Online trades apana. Maybe freelancing.
Good advice. I’m more of a technical person hence would also be interested in electrical, electronics and such

advice given by someone stuck in the past. anzisha affiliate marketing with that dough. identify a niche, join amazon/target etc AP, start a website, SEO stuff etc, you’re good to go

Mblo ni pishori… not bishori.

was a serious discussion till you showed up

Nice. I think I need this slightly expounded, if you don’t mind

Worry not about the spellings. He clearly communicated

Yeah, variety is the spice of life.

You need to divide it into 3 parts

1. Cash cow
  2. Short term
  3. Long term
    -A cash cow is where you get something to take care of your daily expenses
    -Short term is where you earn to take care of your monthly expenses
    -Long term is where you earn to take care of your yearly goals
    So if you are just starting, focus on short term & cash cow niches

check the first pinned thread on technology forum

A great perspective

https://kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/amazon-niche-sites-to-make-you-some.136664/

kikiki

I did a lot with 100k back then…its good money if you disciplined

You are a living example. Tell us more pls

Look for my comments in this thread
What business to start - Business - Kenya Talk

Note if you are going for a formal physical set up a significant part of the money will be consumed in licenses and rent. Also what kind of involvement do you want ? Will you be present or have someone running the business? Some businesses are tricky to run hands-off.

What about key cutting ? Modern key cutting machines make it possible to start the business with relatively low skills. You can acquire one from as low as Kshs.35,000. Most blanks vary between Kshs. 15 and Kshs.30… Need visibility and high foot traffic. Keeping everything constant , the returns are fairly good.

Thanks. I have considered electrical and electronics shop. A close friend started one recently in the rurals and its doing fairly good. He incorporated an M-Pesa too. I can incorporate the key cutting machine.

I will run myself but might be forced to employ someone else when our job resumes full swing, maybe later this year or early next year. Might increase my capital to 200k if need be.

My challenge now is location. That’s what I’m currently working on.

The key Thing is LOCATION, lazma utafte place iko busy and movements , i suggest sio lazma iwe Nyumba ya mawe hata za containers bora iwe busy place