Bullsh*t opinions when you are about to buy a car

I think when you want to buy a car, just look for any car within the budget and regardless of the brand just buy it. Pray it serves you well.

Car buying advice is the most political process than picking your next president.

Yesterday while doing some wheel balancing at Rubis in Sabaki, a young man came with a very cool, maroon Mazda CX-5. Lovely and curvy like a girl in Kisumu. I told my friend, “this vehicle became so popular, it has crossed the Sh 2 million mark…”

To which my friend actually responded,
“Where? I am selling a new one (KD-something) at Sh 1.3 million and I am making a good commission… That is the imagination of the CX-5 owners that the car is worth past 2 million…”

Which may be true, because another friend said he has a newly imported one going for like 1.5 or thereabouts.

Nairobi Cool was the first local media to review the CX-5 done by the ably IDenis Sined and for the last three years, it was the best car in that category. Now every car blogger and YouTube lists it among the worst cars one must never buy.

Men lie about their escapades with women. But their worst lies come when talking about their cars’ abilities. Most can really stretch their imagination.

People often underestimate their car’s consumption so as not to be considered wasteful, or lie about it where they need to be seen as monied.

And cars to men are like girlfriends.

If you bought a car that is considered wacky, say a Nissan-something but it gave you good service for the few years, you will always swear how good a Nissan is. If you bought a Premio and it showed you dust, regardless of what anyone tells you, you will be anti-premio.

More like men and their girlfriends. When I ask men to think about their best girlfriend, the one they ever wanted to keep, usually, it is not the most beautiful, slay-queen-like they regret losing. Often, it is what in male circles call Kienyeji(the term is appalling and funny at the same time). But we give in to pressure and go for aesthetics. But silently, we clamour for that one ordinary girls who treated us like kings. But we would rather a German machine that spends half the time in a garage(read expensive slay queen) than a simple utility car.

A good car is one that can move you from point A to B, affordably and with minimal visits to the mechanics. This can be any car.

Car talk is propaganda and a lot of posturing.

Some people swear by their Nissans, some by Toyota and some by Mercedes. And minds tend to be stuck. Some by BMW. Some by Mazda. And almost everyone by a Toyota.

But rarely will you find an honest conversation about cars.

Those with money will defend their choices. Those without money but with aspirations will justify why they need a German machine. Those with Toyotas, they are like Ruto voters. Hakuna kitu utawashow.
#stolen

Hii story yote inakaa una attack Lootall :smiley:

Actually he was attacking CX5. Hiyo gari ni poa, but over rated. Sisi wa VW combi and NZ engines kama @ChifuMbitika hatuna ubaya. Toyota rules anyday anytime.
Its a stolen post, nimeiona huko mukuru it was worth a read.

Enyewe kila mtu apende dawa yake

Kwa ivo ninunue gani? Money out of the question

NZ , SR , KL ama FE engines. Cheaper to maintain than your wife, and perfoms like your clande.

My clande is the one you should worry about when it comes to maintenance, mama watoto ako sawa na scheduled date nights and anniversary dinners:D

Nimeongeza two models, ndio asiseseme this nini is not niniing. Kinuthia wa nduthi atajua kama ni mafuta ama ni wewe umembore:D:D:D

#stolen

Hakuna kitu hunibore kama hiyo.

Unasoma page tatu halafu hapo mwisho #stolen. An absolute anticlimax

He is just acknowledging that he is not the author, that should not water down the context.

Unachange pia avatar kila siku ni kama unaimpress @Thirimaii akutombe

kenyans dont know how to maintain any car. You go buy any locally used and you will see crap done to it and the regular service starvation. how do you buy a twin turbo car that produces five times the torque of your previous car then lie to yourself that you can service it at 8000km because some oil company sold you a can of oil with that sticker. its every 4500km or stick to boda.
A 8 year old car comes from japan in brand new condition then in one year someone has run it down and starts claiming there is a problem with it. I remember a friend looking for a locally used car and the common toyota were in the worst condition. totally neglected, completely beat up vehicles. I actually gave up on sourcing cars locally because each one of them cost me a fortune to bring to acceptable condition. You would think monkeys were using those cars.

Huyo ni mali ya wale humnunulia whitecap,mimi nimetosheka na @kanguthu

True dat

The car in front of you is a Toyota

Locally owned cars are the worse. And the sellers try to make the deal sound sweet by saying ati lady driven. Yes it may be driven well but neglected on the service. Most women just drive the car. As long as inanguruma its good to go. Some drive with low oil light on the dash then they wonder what it is. Some ladies take good care of the car but majority esp the first timers hawajui chochote. I recommend foreign used car.

Thats why i dont take seriously anything that fool baraza writes on wednesdays daily nation

Btw, what’s the recommended service period for most Mazdas?