Brookhouse Birrionares Given an Ultimatum

The owner of Brookhouse is tired of parents who don’t want to pay school fees during this corona times.

The owner cannot and will not operate a loss making institution after investing 25 million dollars to build the school.

Even if students are learning from home, parents still need to pay school fees although all meals and non-tuition costs have been removed.

If you can’t afford to pay just leave. Ata kama mtoto anasomea nyumbani. Kweni mshahara ya employees itatoka wapi?

Haukupeleka mtoto Brookhouse ndio uanze kuteta school-fees iko juu.

One thing that stands out is the owner complaining that people who take their children to Brookhouse were given a distress fund but parents won’t take it because they’re too embarrassed and proud.

[ATTACH=full]300876[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]300878[/ATTACH]

Oh boy oh booooooooooooy dayuuuuum…Kenyans being Kenyans. But there is a lot of sense in what he is ranting about. But wacha niendeeeee. To be revisted.

Teachers (or is it TUTORS) have to be paid… Doesn’t matter whether schools are open or closed.
Maintenance has to be done to standards expected of the school,
Utilities have to be paid for…
And the Heads mpango wa kando still requires FARE YA UBER,

The owner sounds super arrogant. I’m seeing the usual KOT idlers bashing these Brookehouse parents. What they don’t get is that “wealth” is relative. Vile wewe unalipia hiko kitoto chako 20k kwa “academy”, kuna peasant anaona ukiwa tajiri sana. Just coz someone pays 1 million per year doesn’t mean they have no right to complain. Ata huyo billionaire anajua watoto wengine hulipiwa fee ya 5 mirrions in those European countries, so bado anajiona hajafika. It’s all relative.

I am in total agreement if you did not get me, just that his tone is rude. The parents that afford those schools are vvv rich people some from stolen wealth. They have no qualms putting down 1 metre for their children to gain accreditations to bring them abroad and pour more metres.

The workers have to be paid because the system is not like in the UK where education is free…so even if schools are closed, kids have been provided with lappys and tablets. Mtu afanye homework and submit it. It also happens to be a vvv difficult time for GCSE students.

I agree with him

So, the point he says he’d rather have 40% students paying 100% instead of 100% paying 40%, ain’t that the same amount of money? Or it’s all about prestige? I find that super arrogant.

Hares and the swans in the pond have to be fed.

The person is right, although he has placed it in an arrogant tone.
This is a private school…not just a private one, but a super super rich private school. Anyone that takes the child there can easily afford to pay it. And the fact that there is a distress fund that the parents were to proud to tap into shows that they can well afford it.
No need for complaints for them, tutors need to be paid, maintenance done, utilities paid, especially to run such a school with the upcoming economic hardship.
One that cannot pay should ship out.

He has a very valid point though he has put it out arrogantly. You cannot pour from an empty cup. Hata walimu wa TSC hulipwa when students and pupils are on holiday. What I wonder is why people with stolen wealth have to cry wolf that they are being shortchanged?? So ironic

This thing is cracking me up. I’d need to find out what ISK, Hillcrest, RVA… are doing. I’d rather put my kids in those schools before I even think of Brooke house. That school used to be funny cause the school with the whitest name brook house had all the black students while banda with the African name had many white students.

I had to Google Brooke house just to see what’s changed that’s worth 25 mill dollars. New campus in runda. He kept referring to it as best in Africa lol. Maybe.
But there’s a ton of other options. His brand isn’t as strong as the other ones in that price range if that’s what he’s selling. Obviously no focus on education and I can’t even think of anything they are particularly good at or known for.

I cracked up also because what is supposed to be an arbitration has come to a take it or leave it list of demands which favors the owner of the school who has drawn up the ultimatum. So the parents are hostage to the demands.

There’s an arrogance to referring to it as a business and a brand. There’s an arrogance to expecting parents to pay full cost when you are not providing full services and expect them to offset your losses.

Instead of approaching them and saying. Hey we are providing this. But at the same time need to maintain ABCD in the school before your kids return. Would you kindly pay X amount of shillings. Parents would take that well. Instead of saying I am running a business and providing you with a brand and I refuse to take a loss. That loss isn’t the parents responsibility to offset

Nani amekuambia wote wameiba? Pambana na hali yako boss… Usichukie pesa bure.

What…watoto wengi wako huko ni wa wakubwa…wakubwa wengi huiba pesa hii Kenya…you dont need quantum physics to know this

I can imagine Uhuru has to switch off his phone all day long. Because these are probably his personal friends and they are probably calling and texting day and night ainue curfew.

The pressure on him must be great. I imagine his mother’s phone or his sibling’s phones must be ringing endlessly as well. Oh well, rich bastard’s problems.

Looks like he doesn’t have people skills

I think what must not be lost here is parents in these schools are not fools to get that sort of income. They must not be seen as such.
Imagine your child not utilizing all the things in the school and what he’s currently having are online classes. Then the school comes up and charges you full cost. And the motivation is clearly shown by the owner. He refuses to take a loss and is transferring that to the parents. Holding them hostage.

I think for them as a collective to have a huge issue with this means they’ve spotted something clearly wrong. Then they must have friends who have kids who go to the other schools who are not having the same concerns so whatever it is. It’s clearly a brookhouse problem.

https://inspirededu.com/newsletters/internal/2017/july/images/featured-image.png

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcS5aX-yvECMuVkcy_0w8n4q6mw9n9ev40v6OB2EyqjX83COLx_B&usqp=CAU

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcRKhJixujl4FTUPt7xUuFvxEU7utHFumDqR0zezqQbLifnKaWT2&usqp=CAU

There’s a smugness about him. Also noted the presentation was done at an Indian firm.

That owner sounds super proud and arrogant. You don’t talk to customers like that, these parents supported his business during the good times. Anyway they better start looking for cheaper alternatives coz it’s not worth it paying millions for online school when Khan academy is free.
The economic devastation looming from covid is biblical in magnitude!! This not the time to be wasting cash on overpriced “education.”

What I saw growing up is that most people who pay these exorbitant fees are absent parents who want the school to do all the parenting

Problem with kenyans is that they always want to belong in a class they do not fit in, especially women. Someone taking a child to this kind of school shouldn’t be complaining of nonsense. These schools are for families with generational wealth- owning thousands of hectares in riftvalley and laikipia, but you see kenyans taking their kids there with a salary of 1 million per month pay slip. Alafu wanaanza kiherehere ya itemized budget. yet they do not have a family bizness, mtoto akimaliza ananza kuapply for jobs upuz. That guy has reminded them they are not the clients he targets