boychild and depression/suicide

Has anyone ever gone through depression? What was your peak? I know two young men from my village who have committed suicide this year. I have never understood how it reaches that point or what they have seen. One person who committed suicide in 2019; that case was difficult. This guy was kdf and had killed so many people there. He had PTSD and emotionally unstable. Case kama hio naweza understand but hawa wengine I don’t know what’s happening. Ningependa kujua the way forward. I don’t think sharing is enough. There must be more

You can live with it. I am

share more

Ferrk you

this is a serious thread. I don’t exchange insults if it’s what you are used to

I see no wife here. Don’t patronize anyone

It’s the worst case you can ever find yourself in. You are sick and you can’t explain it. You are unable to control your thoughts. You overthink over a small thing a number of times even the whole day. You can’t make decision or have friends since you are mostly concerned on the negatives. The worst part is that you can’t seek help from people since they will not help you.

Why do you think they can’t help you? Kama ni case of PTSD si your circle can have you counselled and rehabilitated? I’ve never understood how you can live with a load of problem on your shoulders yet you don’t tell your family and friends!
On the flip side, I admit I understand very little about the topic coz you would find a sizeable number of guys deemed “depressed” abused drugs, a lot. Now I don’t understand if that’s also depression or if the drug abuse is a coping mechanism or what.
Saa zingine pia maisha inakuwa ngumu sana. You try everything possible but nothing is working. You can’t find light at the end of the tunnel. Hapo only the strongest survive. Some will give up.
Boy child will obviously suffer more. Saa hizi take a look at a young man in his 20s and a young lady in the same age bracket. The places and stuff that the lady can afford, kwa vijana ni ndoto tu. All odds are against you and you have to break sweat and blood to get a breakthrough as compared to women. Hata job adverts read “Women are encouraged to apply”. The game is already rigged before it starts for the boy child.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nu9qINRR23s

Most of these mental diseases are passed through genes and have no cure.Maybe management. They start mostly at puberty so young men find it difficult to form social connection with girls. Most people in Africa don’t know about it even sick. Most men in their 20s commit suicide since no one can help them. It also affects ladies but mostly are helped by community.

Hii Waria ni mogoka inaiambia iko depressed

Depression is like alcoholism, if you don’t realize you have a problem no one can help you

Depression is ravaging this country na bado tumenyaza… kitu 3yrs ago my cuzo was admit at Nairobi West mental hospital with serious depression. When I went to see him I was surprised to find majority of the patients were young ppl. Wallahi io siku I couldn’t hold back my tears after seeing how my cuzo was high on drugs and how the others were behaving.
3wks ago my uncle inlaws burried niece who committed suicide buy ingesting bleach… she had bn battling depression for a while.

Tomba hiyo

I once saw someone who looked like a statue. Hakuli, haongei, does nothing. I thought she was paralyzed but she was diagnosed with depression. Hakumaliza two days. Doctors said she died because of depression. It was scary. Sikudhani this thing ni serious hivo and it can kill very fast ata bila kujiua. Another one, a story I read, kuna jamaa alikuwa amefanya magendo pahali akajifungia room na stress asiende jela. Jamaa alikufa hivo juu ya uoga. The brain is something alien.

It is the worst thing to go through, imagine being trapped inside your own mind and thoughts. You feel pain inside your brain, unajaribu kuclear your thoughts but you overthink everything. You try opening up to people wanakucheka and label you a weak man. It is the worst thing you can wish to someone, you can’t concentrate for any period of time, withdrawal kicks in and you stop talking to everyone(Friend and family), Anxiety kicks in unashindwa kuhang out na people for more than five minutes, Your thoughts are fuvked up you can’t even hold a conversation with anyone, You become empty (feeling of emptiness) things that were interesting to you no longer cheers you up, you become aggressive towards people close to you, you know you are fuvcked up the feeling that you deserve nothing kicks in, kila mtu unamwona akiwa juu yako in everything, your self esteem become nil. The only thing that gives you satisfaction is the thought of committing sucide.

NONESENSE

it’s true,. can be hereditary

Depression can’t be hereditary… I believe real-life events trigger depression or any other mental illness.

Google is the best teacher.