Beware of Jumia's SD cards

I recently purchased a Sandisk Ultra 128GB Micro SD Card for 1,708kes on Jumia and it appears to be a fake one. First red flag was the capacity showed it had 124gb free space out of 124 total??? an original should only have 119 gigs free space when empty so 124gb seemed sketchy af to me so i tried to copy some files and it only managed to copy 18 gigs before the damned thing said it has ran out of space… wtf, i’m filing a return form asap, this is some bs , i should’ve just ordered from Aliexpress.

So, have any of you villagers ever gone though the process of returning shit back to jumia?

I had long suspected them of pulling such kind of moves. Everything on there ks fake nowadays and I won’t risk my money spending in it.

woi ungeingia tu aliexpress ungoje 3weeks upate kitu genuine

Why would someone buy what he doesnt see? Umekuwa lazy aje?

Kama unataka kununua kitu, toka nyumbani enda town go to a physical shop and buy it. I will never order something online unless ni Aliexpress, Amazon et al. Kama ni huku Kenya mi huenda kwa duka na nanunua aftet nimeona na kuverify iko fiti.

Ata Kenya ukinunua physically nado itaenda kumisbehave tu bado

This is a goddamn 16GB card. ghasisa lazima zirudishe pesa yangu banae.

[ATTACH=full]337080[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]337081[/ATTACH]

Anika hao on their twitter handle

Many people like to equate Jumia to a mall; in a mall you will find quality premium products and there are a wide range of products.

But actually Jumia is like an online street. The guys you see selling in Tom Mboya street, Luthuli etc are the same people selling in Jumia. One may think they have escaped the conmen in Nairobi streets by going online.

And thus having different multiple sellers means you will always find the same product having different prices and/or descriptions (language used)

If at all you have to buy something in Jumia the surest way is buying something that many people have bought and has good reviews.

But other times you may want something that is not very popular, for that you will have to check what else the seller sell and their quality.

Has happened to me too. I dint purchase anything online ever since.

bought this on aliexpress last year november [ATTACH=full]337089[/ATTACH]hadi saizi iko chonjo kabisa

usiwaache attack them kwanza pale twitter

hebu nipee process ya ku import kitu kutoka ali express

Jumia is just a glorified version of jiji in many aspects, if not worse, with the trick of doorstep delivery of your purchased items doing the magic to lure a huge chunk of customers.

One of the reasons you find many counterfeit especially on electronics and computer accessories is because they attract some of the highest commission charges from jumia hence the vendors compromise on the quality so as to remain profitable.

Each and everything I’ve ever bought on Jumia was 100% authentic. I have no complaint against them. I hope this continues.

Siko twitter, waki kwama na pesa yangu itabidi nimeingia huko na kuanika mbaya mbaya

i bot ulefone from jumia nd tis doin fain

just create an account, then uwe na ile m-post virtual address(costs 300bob per year) , payment kuna option ya m-pesa and they refund incase of lost goods. item ikifika utakuwa notified to go pick it, you just pay 100 bob huko posta

It’s called convenience, championed by low prices

Nothing can be worse than jiji. The sole challenge with Jumia is substandard products but with Jiji you risk being robbed, mugged, kidnapped or even far worse…

Jumia, kilimall, sky.garden, Jiji(lakini hii mimi siwess tumia) just check vendors’ ratings and feedback.

I’ve ever made a mistake of not checking vendors’ ratings and feedback pale Jumia nilikipata…

but at least walirudisha pesa yangu but nilingonja in what seemed as an eternity.