Best of

I propose to have messages with the most likes, and threads with the most comments entered in to a draw for ‘the best of KTalk’.
Alternatively you can add an ‘Best of’ hyperlink next to the ‘Like’, which users can click on to vote for a thread/answer as a candidate for ‘the best of Ktalk’. Once a certain threshold is reached, the item automatically joins the list.

There are so many helpful, hilarious, and informative posts that get lost in the sea of threads and so it would be useful to have such a feature both for quick reference, and to reward the most outstanding posts.

Cc @idi admin

@Deorro ,when you’re done beefing with @patco pitia hapa

it exists, it’s called “Bookmark”

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/how-to-bookmark-posts-threads-on-ktalk-and-how-to-access-them.75582/

Unfortunately likes and number of posts do not translate to quality.

Example: Post discussing the “Sina Deni ya kulipa enigma” unapata half of the posts have nothing to do with subject matter. Ni watu tu wanagoteana.

Ati, “Niaje @thesavage ?”

“Niko sawa @kunguru, utakuja lini niku-DFHKMBL?”

BLABLABLA…

Halafu likes? Heheheheeee…

Hapa k-talk, the more trash something is, the more the likes.

Hehe … spoken from experience au sio

Niaje Muhando?

Thank you for this great suggestion…How about we have best of each month/week/year?

niaje purpleste?

@Deorro hii ni handwritting yako for sure. Naijua na vyenye inakaa ya daktari