Bajaj Boxer BM 150cc vs Beth Ironhorse 180cc

Motorcycle Gurus saidieni hapa, These bikes are around the same price @145k with similar fuel consumption. I’m leaning towards the Beth due to higher displacement and better looks but i’m not sure how it fairs in off-road and availability of spares.

Specs i found.

Bajaj Boxer:

Engine Type: Single cylinder, 4 Stroke, Natural air cooled, SI engine. (Displacement) 144.8 cc
Maximum Power12 HP @ 7500 rpm
Maximum Torque12.26 Nm @ 5000 rpm
Transmission: 4 speed gear change (latest Version has 5 gears)
Ground Clearance 190.00 mm
Kerb Weight 123.00 kg
Fuel Tank Capacity 11 L

Beth Ironhorse:

Engine Type: Single cylinder, Four stroke, Inner camshaft, Wind cooling. Displacement: 180cc
Maximum Power: 13hp/8000 rpm
Maximum Torque: 13.5 Nm/6500 rpm
Transmission: 5 Speed gear change
Dry Weight: 110kg
Fuel Tank Capacity: 10 L (other sources say 17L)

[ATTACH=full]403633[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]403635[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]403636[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]403634[/ATTACH]

Wacha uone vile some elders watakuja wakwambie ununue pick up instead.

@Baby Panay @Nyamgondho @Teddy_time

What a coincidence. That Beth, someone was riding one between Chaka, Sagana state lodge road to Karatina. A road I had taken kupokea jam.

1. I noticed how good looking and head Turner it was. Every body especially jeshi ( youth kept on admiring it as it cruised)
  2. I liked how it was accelerating uphill…I was really trying to keep up with it kea milima…was in a Nissan note e12.

My opinion, try something different. I was among the first batch to own Nissan note e12 DIG-s when everyone was so against Nissan. Now imekuwa Kenya uniform na Bei imepanda na over 250k from what I bought.

Nunua, uwapatie testimony

For something with 10HP with around 12Torque mara 10liters of kerosene, dude, toss a coin, buy any of them. Hii maneno ingine nikusumbua elders

Hiyo Beth enyewe hukaa sexy. It looks more expensive than its price.

sawa birrionea. but according to the guy who sells them at beth mobility it has a 17L fuel tank at 45km/L. just saw them review it on youtube

The bike looks really good. hio inakaa unaweza okota ma yengs wengi nayo. ukiwa umeipark utakuta ma yengs wakipiga picha nayo.

boxer nayo utasimamishwa na kila mtu wakisema uwafikishe pale hivi:D

Wacha achukue tu bike if that’s what his heart desires.

Buy a honda. It goes for the same price and is much better than either Bajaj or Beth Iron Horse. If you are going to be stubborn, like kenyans are wont to be, then go for the Beth Iron Horse. Never ever buy an Indian product if you do not want surprises.

Get the Beth bro. It looks sexier and it fits a rider. Boxer ni ya watu wa boda boda. Watu watakuwa wanaku confuse na watu wa boda wakidhani wewe ni mmoja wao.

It depends on how you intend to use the bike, kama you want it as a commuter bike just take boxer bm 150cc, also kama uko country side chukua boxer, but if you are going to ride it once in a while for luxury then take the beth mobility bike, I cant imagine a guy from central using beth iron horse, then traveling to kitengela to source for engine spares

hiyo Honda nayo ni kitu safi sana, this guy ame travel all over kenya and EA on the 125cc in unforgiving roads with no major issues aside from a few punctures. he services it religiously though.

Surprisingly, you will still find people going for equivalent Indian or Chinese bikes at the same price. They call it consumer choice but I call it ignorance.

Wewe ni Pumbaff tu!! Small cc indian bikes spares are readily available everywhere in Kenya, do you even own a motorcycle? I agree there’re superior quality bikes than these indian things, but how do you intend to use the motorcycle, I cant imagine
Everybody importing parts like most of us do, alafu after parts imefika unagundua ni cheap knock off from china, Ile stress inaeza kupiga, utabomoa hio bike uuze scrap

Honda service centers are all over and within reach, and you don’t have to replace parts every month or so. Hondas in the Boda boda industry go for up to 3yrs without having to replace a single worn-out item. That is value for money. Meanwhile, the Indian and Chinese require parts replacements monthly. When you need a part for a Honda, you go to a service center, not some dark alley shop. I know Hondas are not good business for spare-parts importers because they have been cut off. But they are superb for consumers. No other bike at that level can take you for 2000 kms without having to worry that something will go wrong.

Harley Davidson any time. Mlio mlio

Mimi ndudhi hapana , ungesema ngari jningekusaindia

afadhali ununue tuktuk mwanaume.
[ATTACH=full]404562[/ATTACH]

:D:D:Dinvestors mumeanza kusumbua