Are we disadvantaged by driving on the left?

Considering we import most of our second hand cars from Japan because they drive on the left like we do, does it mean we would have more options and thus cheaper cars if we widened our net and drove LHD cars?

I think we have a huge advantage big selection form Japan,it being the 3rd biggest producer of vehicles, if we were right hand vehicles would be quite expensive shipping from EU and America .Don’t forget the reliability of Japanese cars

There are enough RHD cars. again steering with left hand is wrong. even science tells us that the dominant eye is generally the right one.

The Only people who insist on driving on the right, using miles instead of kilometers, using gallons instead of litre are those who their kids get shot at school. Yaani in short, there was a reason that law banning RHD was voted bigtime.

Americans are stupid when it comes to International standards

Hehe kali sana

I like measurements but when it comes bto imperial system damn I get angry.

Hao walikataa bulshit ya UK. English people hujiskia sana. Americans did away with anything English. I like them because of that.

Hapa Kenya bado tunalamba mkoloni matako.

Japan produces LHD vehicles for the American market

78 out of 195 countries and territories drive on the left ,5 are manufacturers,just so you should know
[ATTACH=full]405970[/ATTACH]

so one can drive from Mandera to cape Town

Out of those 78, we can only import second hand cars from Japan. Imagine if we could import the same from America, Europe and China!

Bila wasi wasi. Come to think of it,ukiingia habesha ama zoomalia,hapo kwa border,barabara ni X shape? [SIZE=1]just a wild thought,wacha niingie youtube[/SIZE]

Is it a rule? My pal got a car straight from Thailand and i know a bigwig’s wife with a proton x50 from malaysia. Hatukubaliwi kununua LHD from anywhere else kwani?

Before the motor industry, people were riding horses and majority being right handed they adopted keeping left in case you needed to engage your enemy. Come the motor vehicles and they continued the same but Hitler wanting to be different he forced many to adopt keeping right. Then the first standard was normalized in US of keeping right

Nilianza kuboeka na wamerika listening to their former president Trump press conference, I’ve never imagined someone as old as trump could be so stupid and arrogant let alone being the president of the most powerful country.

Up until the 70s, Kenya used to use miles and kilometers. We used to use inches and centimeters. The international measure for oil is barrels. Exactly 42 gallons make a barrel of oil. And I wouldn’t disregard the old systems of measurements. Power in your car is measured in horsepower. Torque in ft. pounds. The old men knew what they were doing. And they were very practical. For example an inch is approximately the lengths from the tip of your thumb to where it first bends. Now you can measure the length of a sukuma wiki very easily. Can you do so with centimeters without a ruler?

You are brave. I have never sat and listened to Pres Donald Trump talk more than a sentence.

Japanese cars are cheaper when imported from the US. Average American keeps his car for 4 years and sells it off. Japanese Cars from The US have huge depreciation and are way cheaper than those used cars directly from Japan. Nigerians enjoy huge benefits with cheap cars and a over abundance of spare parts.

Mailo ikûmi