Are They Just Innovative Or They Got Some Knowledge From Outer Space?

Why do our people still use donkeys to ferry goods yet modifying a donkey cart and replacing the animal with a small motorcycle engine is a simple task.

Why can’t we copy existing technology and leapfrog. When I see people reinventing the wheel I feel sad for our race.

So… A Tuk Tuk?

Yes but mass produced locally instead of importing from China. That BJ50 guy people laugh at is actually a hero. Imagine if Japan had the minerals that countries in Africa have. DRC, South Africa etc

Umemodify ngapi ? Show us your prototype Mr Enlightened Big Brain ?? Show us something you’ve built with your hands. Ata kama sio kitu innovative.

The OP has a point. Wacha kuwa personal

[SIZE=7]Ad hominem[/SIZE]

Typically this term refers to a rhetorical strategy where the speaker (@Mjuaji) attacks the character, motive, or some other attribute of the person making an argument (@Settings) rather than attacking the substance of the argument itself.

Copying is bad. At least that’s what Africans have been taught by theire Western pink skinned gods.

Mwafrika badala aibe technology kama Chinese ndio akue independent na a catch up haraka kazi ni kuchekelea chinku wakifiria hajui vile anafanya…Cursed race. Bure kabisa

I will try to be as scientific as possible and attempt to answer the question

Why do our people still use donkeys to ferry goods? Because there is demand to ferry goods via donkeys. The donkey is a minimal maintenance mode of transport, it can efficiently carry a load from point A to point B. The customer just wants his load carried and doesnt care about the means of transport.
Also it is in our culture to accept that donkeys are a commercial means of transport.

…yet modifying a donkey cart and replacing the animal with a small motorcycle engine is a simple task. Contrary to what you think putting an engine on a cart i.e. coming up with an engine powered small load transport vehicle is a huge effing deal. You need in the least the following:

• An assembly line
  • Patents for the engine
  • Special materials (sio ku weld any and all types of metals for the structure)
  • A marketing team (keep in mind that China have a marketing budget that is ~10,000 times your budget)
  • A sales team (keep in mind that China has been at it for decades and know all ways to lure a potential customer)
  • Add-ons for the contraption e.g. brakes, lights, starters, batteries, doors, windows, etc.

For the part of the buyer (assuming he wants to upgrade (or rather retire) the donkey he needs to plan for below additional costs

• Fuel costs
  • Licenses
  • depreciation
  • Insurance
  • General breakages

Why can’t we copy existing technology and leapfrog? … simply because existing technologies have owners (patent owners). The technology that is ‘open for free use’ still needs tools that have to still be purchased. It also needs people to be skilled on operating the tools to make the final product. This is where political will and a culture of innovation come to play. Unfortunately we dont have these two in Kenya

When I see people reinventing the wheel I feel sad for our race… Dont be sad. Innovation calls for occasional re-invention of the wheel.

Wewe huna akili. Donkey is the most efficient means of transport, it does not need maintenance and requires relatively cheap grass or milled flour. The cost of running a donkey per year compared to running a bike per year is 100 times cheaper

Blame your govt and leaders…

Because Africans are low IQ bonobos

Ama ni wewe tu ndio low i.q …

[ATTACH=full]387643[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]387646[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]387644[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]387645[/ATTACH]

Yes. Also, it’s apparently romantic, and a sign of sophitication to ride a horse. And his wagon. But it’s backward to ride maskini punda and his wagon. Ati afahdhali mtu aweke noisy and smoky motorcycle engine. Ati that is advancement. The irony of living in Africa. Something is wrong with our @Settings - pun intended.