Are majority of social science degrees dead-end?

I am 26, pursued a social science degree. Sent numerous applications, yet to find even an entry level job in my field. This is starting to get frustrating. I mean, if there is a time to be making new networks and generally starting out my career, it should be now, seeing as am not getting any younger.

Are social science degrees dead-end degrees?

Social science and business courses bila God father utatoa moshi. Though niliona engineer fulani akipull mkoko.

I think only doctors are guaranteed of jobs right from the moment they graduate. Everybody else ni kubahatisha.

Start with life insurance sales or freelance sales for advertising companies and media houses. The goal is to get some form of experience.
These job opportunities are readily available.
Then go up your career ladder.

Ngo world…anza na unpaid internship any ngo…they will absorb you immediately

All degrees, including medicine (Kenya has 3000 unemployed doctors), are either totally flooded, or ‘somewhat’ flooded. If you cannot seperate yourself from the other millions of unemployed degree, master and Phd holders looking for entry level jobs, woe unto you, you might tarmac to eternity. You must be quite aggressive in your job search kama huna wa kukushika mkono and of course luck plays a major role. The more you stay unemployed the harder it will be. Lakini bahati yako iko.

What is your field of study? Even BEd Science has issues in job search. Most first jobs are entered by connection.

no

YES

Thanks for the encouragement
Unamaanisha nini na “aggressive”?

I

international development.

While i appreciate the experience of unpaid internships, reality ni you need pia kusurvive. Nikipata one with at least a small token that covers rent and daily needs i will be happy to take it up.

Getting a job is hard. It’s doesn’t matter which course you studied.

Don’t fixated on getting a job within your field of study. Apply for any job. Best way to be looking for a job is to be already working. That 10k job. That 30k job. Take it without looking back.

This one is tricky. Who are you targeting that you think would need and benefit from your qualifications?
Seems you need to use this as a teacher in the field first.

Mdau…ingia kwanza and choose from inside…once you are there, you will get more opportunities with other NGOs and create network …you will also definitely get something interms of token( field work allowance)

ukienda internship unatoka mapema ukiskuma ile trolley ya mayai… wataona uko serious na life wakupatie job

Ngo sector mostly.

I totally relate to this statement ‘The more you stay unemployed the harder it will be’. The vice versa is also true. Sometime back after college I would send numerous applications and none would go through. Fortunately, I recieved an invite for an interview. Everything went well, I finally reported to work. As I was settling in the new job, I would get calls regularly about some opportunities. Some of them would even come up casually as I interact with colleagues at the workplace.

Unafanyaje course ya international development Kenya na wewe Ni hasora ? Ungefanya hata plumbing

Tafuta job yoyote
Not necessarily what you studied for

After high school I did accounts, kufika section II , My dad died
Nilisaka job for over 2 years before a friend of my mum who was a principal kwa girl school akaniitia job ya kufunza business education…something that I didn’t want
Anyway taught for 3 years,before I got a proper job with a salo I never imagined

Tafuta kazi yoyote
Try teaching if you can