And The Price of Sugar Spikes. The woes of 2020 persist!!!

[URL=‘https://kenyanbusinessfeed.com/’]
https://kenyanbusinessfeed.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Kenya-Business-Feed-Logo.png[/URL]

Home KBF
[SIZE=7]Kenyans to part with Ksh40 more to buy sugar[/SIZE]
by Neymar

July 23, 2020

SHARES

https://cdn.mgid.com/images/logos/ByMGID.svg
https://s-img.mgid.com/g/6050251/328x328/509x0x340x340/aHR0cDovL2ltZ2hvc3RzLmNvbS90LzIwMjAtMDYvNTEyODIwL2VhNjQ5YjZkNGM5MzFkMWZhMGRiZWU5MmU0ODFkOTMyLmpwZw**.webp
Turn Your Small Investment Into A Huge Opportunity …
Scope Markets
https://s-img.mgid.com/g/5997349/328x328/121x22x339x339/aHR0cDovL2ltZ2hvc3RzLmNvbS90LzIwMjAtMDIvNzc2NjIvOGMxN2E4YWZlOGRjYTNmZGExMDk4MWZkNGUwYzc0ZWEuanBn.webp
You Won’t Believe How Easy It Is To Earn From A …
Lottery Heroes
https://s-img.mgid.com/g/6000440/328x328/0x155x724x724/aHR0cDovL2ltZ2hvc3RzLmNvbS90LzIwMjAtMDYvMzQ2OTI0LzliMWMxMGEwMWNmYjE0NGI0MjRhNjgxODQ3NWQyMGFjLmpwZWc*.webp
Don’t Miss An Opportunity To Earn From Lottery …
Lottery Heroes
More misery has been piled on Kenyans following the ban on sugar importation in the country, as the retail price of sugar has gone up by between 30 and 40 shillings.
Just three weeks after The CS for Agriculture Peter Munya banned sugar imports and revoked all the import permits that were current, the Sugar Directorate has now opened an investigation to ascertain the cause of the supply distribution that has caused the price spike.
From some of the leading retail chains in the country, Kabras sugar was retailing at 100 shillings for 1 kilogram for the last two months, it has shot up to 114 shillings while the Naivas sugar that used to go for 100 a kilo now goes for 118 shillings.

The Sugar Directorate acknowledges that the move was definitely likely to bring an expected interruption in the market but not to the magnitude it has brought.
https://kenyanbusinessfeed.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/kabras-1024x1024.jpg
“There was a sudden interruption but we are investigating” Rosemary Owino, interim Head of the Sugar Directorate “we are investing to find out exactly what has happened along the value chain leading to a spike in prices.”
PROMOTED CONTENT
https://cdn.mgid.com/images/logos/ByMGID.svg
https://s-img.mgid.com/g/6050251/370x200/0x0x509x339/aHR0cDovL2ltZ2hvc3RzLmNvbS90LzIwMjAtMDYvNTEyODIwL2VhNjQ5YjZkNGM5MzFkMWZhMGRiZWU5MmU0ODFkOTMyLmpwZw**.webp
Turn Your Small Investment Into A Huge Opportunity For Growth
Scope Markets

https://s-img.mgid.com/g/6000440/370x200/0x217x750x500/aHR0cDovL2ltZ2hvc3RzLmNvbS90LzIwMjAtMDYvMzQ2OTI0LzliMWMxMGEwMWNmYjE0NGI0MjRhNjgxODQ3NWQyMGFjLmpwZWc*.webp
Don’t Miss An Opportunity To Earn From Lottery Online!
Lottery Heroes
https://s-img.mgid.com/g/6000868/370x200/0x29x498x332/aHR0cDovL2ltZ2hvc3RzLmNvbS90LzIwMjAtMDYvMzQ2OTI0L2IyMmZmMmU3ZjI0YTgxNjdmOTdlOTNiNmMzOGVlYTJiLmpwZWc*.webp
Earning From Lottery Online Was Never That Easy
Lottery Heroes
According to Peter Munya, the influx of imports in the country had impacted negatively on sales of local sugar producers, leaving them with huge unsold stocks. In the first five months of the year, sugar imports rose 21 percent compared with a similar period last year even as local production has in the last two months been recording slight improvement.
The government, through the Ministry of Agriculture, suspended, with immediate effect, the importation of brown sugar into Kenya in an attempt to help the local industries grow.

Na si wauze sasa, waache za ovyo.

Kwani sugar ni lazima? Stop buying it alafu hawa watu watatii within no time

Kitu sijawahi elewa ni hi kelele ya sukari. You do know most of the sugar we get in Kenya is cheap fake and tainted imports from somalia?? Right? Sukari ipande au ishuke, the only people who experience a fall or increase in sugar are the illegal importers. Alafu who cares, most people do not take sugar anyway

Most people DO take sugar. Otherwise, it wouldn’t be as lucrative as it is today; with cartels falling over themselves to maintain the grip!!

asi unaeza kuwa umebakisha mbele na nyumba badal ya kununua sembe na skuma ununue sukari?

Mimi ni mutu ya ndubia can’t relate. Besides shuga is harmful to your health.