America's 1st black billionaire calls for 14 trillion dollar reparations

America will have to do a MAJOR systemic change in order to dismantle racism. A lot of this work is economic. We need 14 trillion dollars invested to Black Americans in a generation. If America could rebuilt after the civil war, rebuild Europe after WW2, rebuild Japan, South Korea etc…we can BUILD Black America. The broader issue with US Black people will be distributing the funds. This is a sensitive topic between ADOS and Black immigrants but we need to give ourselves the space to imagine a future built on a new system that would serve us.
[li]“Now is the time to go big” to keep America from dividing into two separate and unequal societies, Robert Johnson said in a CNBC interview Monday.[/li][li]Johnson said reparations would send the signal that white Americans acknowledge “damages that are owed” for the unequal playing field created by slavery and the decades since.[/li][li]The wealth divide and police brutality against blacks are at the heart of protests that have erupted across the nation following last week’s killing of George Floyd during an arrest in Minneapolis."[/li][/ul]
https://www.forbes.com/sites/tommybeer/2020/06/01/bet-founder-calls-for-14-trillion-in-slavery-reparations/#32fc47d4a899

:D:D:D:D:D…hadithi, hadithi , hadithi njoo!!!

If they ever open this can of worms most that money will go to buying Jordans

Nowadays they have evolved, they will go buying Skar Amplifiers and 33 inch rims to rock the hood in their Chevys.

Hebu tafuta page inaitwa bassheads on a budget huko mukuru uone vile these blacks wamerukwa na akili when it comes to car audios

Hii ni kama ile pesa British walipeana Samburu.

Itapotelea Koinange street ya huko

It doesn’t m

Doesn’t matter what they’ll do with their money. What matters is where they will be 50 years later after compensation. But I saw a senseful person saying that the only way to escape racism is to go back to Africa and try their best to build to it.

Thats the point, that money wont be useful in the longrun to elevate black standards. Wish ingepewa in collective groups kama chamas/communities so that they can do something constructive. But as long that money is paid to individuals, expect alot of new hiphop videos

Black Americans would dominate Africa good/bad) if they were to go back i.e, Liberia
It’s not in our best interest to open the flood gates until we (Africans) have developed a strategy…otherwise, we’d surely be an underclass to BAs…but eventually the next tech industrial wave in Africa will VERY much be pushed by western diaspora including Black Americans.

Just because America dominates the tech wave doesn’t mean Blacks are that much in the know. We have even better tech enthusiasts in the country, its just that their resources are so limited.

Shida ya blacks is the lack of fathers in the homes !! Thanks to welfare black bitchez assumed the govt will do the work of the father , the fathers were themselves taken by the 80’s crack epidemic and private prisons and bondsmen who wanted jails full to make a profit. No amount of money will help them until they
start promoting the old fashion nuclear family ,
end of private prisons,
decriminalization of weed (jail is full of guys who got caught with joints),
End expensive bail bonds .

Still doesn’t help in any way, when all that father’s dream is to buy a Gucci pant and Louis V shoes

True. this guys missed a generation of men , what they have are boys brought up by single women who were themselves brought up in single homes , they don’t have the institutional memory of what being a man/ father is . I have seen black men in the US still sucking on their thumbs , nobody ever told them us boys to stop. even the rise of homosexuality in blacks I think stems from the same.
Sadly for them jail is a stamp of pride ,almost seems hopeless ,the money will make it back to the whiteman in a year

That’s what happens when they call Drake, a rapper who hasn’t been to jail, soft

Nyinyi mna ogea kuhusu Yunares states in Eastlands we have a human ticking bomb. In 5-10 we will come to terms with what is happening in US. Failed single parenthood ndio itakuwa ikirun mtaa. Sasa hii Nina save mdogo ni hame kabla hizi vìpiii Zi mature.

While it is possible, that would be unlikely.

Blacks went to an uncolonized patch of land and called it Liberia. But a place like Kenya has already been colonized and even the more traditional parts of Kenya ie Turkana have access to modern weapons which was not the case with the locals when blacks landed in Liberia

If they trade with each other and support their fellow black Americans’ business from today,in the next 10 years they would be where they want to be and will be respected by all.They need to build another black wall street,they also need to stop following the destructive hip hop lifestyle.That’s all they need really.

The whole idea of a “nuclear” family is so anti African when in reality EVERY single stereotype including this so called “lack of fathers” can be applied to KENYANS. The black family is kids raised by Shosho, relatives, multi families, a whole village. Our idea of a “family” or household needs to move past wife/husband with 2 children…this idea is rooted in anti-blackness. It’s so unfortunate to see so much vitriol and ANTI - BLACK racism from Africans on here. I find myself so embarrassed with the anti-black opinions and I find myself believing the stereotypes that Black Americans have against us almost each and every day. It makes it very hard to trust my fellow Kenyans. We need to do better.

Understand these Ktalk warriors only understanding of Black Americans is what they see on youtube. And its never nothing nice.

I agree on the unity of Blacks. But I disagree on the segregationist part. We can use the capital on wallstreet. Its available to anyone. Wallstreet is publicly traded. Open to the public. But you need some financial might. I have seen with my own eyes Indians break into that money and create empires. And is there really a hip-hop lifestyle? Thats just what you see on videos. Most blacks cant afford anything close to that. In fact even those celebrities on the videos cant even afford that. Its all showbiz. Do you really believe mayweather has 10(?) white Chirons?