All Samsung phones released this year comes without a charger in the box.

You already have a charger lying around

shida ya samsung niku copy apple , apple started this bs sasa pia hao wame copy just like they did with micro and nano sim then they rest will copy this nonsense

Why don’t they make phones that use nuclear power, once you buy no charging, you can stay with it like 20yrs on one charge.

This reason they gave was nansenz. It was simply a ploy to create a separate market for their chargers. Nenda pale Samsung shop for an original 25W PD charger. I was told 4k!!

Similarly, Apple started the trend of removing 3.5mm headphone jacks so that they could sell their Airpods. All under the guise of sijui improving water resistance and adding space for the battery. The iPhone diehards (who are a cult BTW) bought it hook, line and sinker!

I remember when it was cool to stack up phone boxes

[ATTACH=full]501144[/ATTACH]

Just another ploy to make more money. Xiaomi nao simu zao hazina earphones, na back cover.

The problem with copying apple is that Samsung assumes it also has a similar cult like following.
Market will decide.
I have a Samsung but I’m not that attached to the brand. Some of my irreducible minimums include a charger and a 3.5mm jack

Because there’s no way to cool such things… smh.

Haha. Samsung has a cult following just like Apple my friend and that’s why the can pull such a move. And it is because they make quality phones. You are not attached to the brand because hununui flagship phones. The last flagship Samsung with a headphone jack ilikua 2018. Hiyo kampuni ni kubwa bana.

I said it here that in the not too distant future almost everything will be a la carte, and/or what isn’t will be subscription based. Ata gari they will be producing with only the driver’s seat. Ukitaka za occupants you pay an additional extra.

Other electronics to follow suit; laptop inakuja na OS in a rom chip embedded on the mobo, if you want capacity to store data you purchase a traditional ssd/hdd.

Etc. Etc.

Nilicheka sana while going through a thread by one of the talkers, that kuna malaya kwa danguro wenye probably already pioneered the whole extractive practice. Before the “act” anatoa tu thuruali, ukitaka atoe bra anaku-prompt uongeze kitu. Anything additional will attract an extra charge.

In effect you’re saying those of us not buying flagship phones aren’t part of the Samsung cult… Which still makes their move bizarre as midrange phones make the bulk of their sales…

hizo airpods moja ikiwa misplaced kwa nyumba unalia ama ?

Sony too came up with that nonsense this year with the excuse ya sustainability and such-like nonsense.

It’s a cost cutting move they’ve copied from Apple… typical Koreans.

Sony still makes phones?? I havent seen a Sony Xperia phone in ages. The last I saw a sony phone was back in 2014 and that was the Sony Xperia Z3. Sony should just follow companies like LG, HTC, Gionee and hang up its smartphone boots wakuwa wana concetrate na PS na tv.

On that line, what happened to Lenovo? Never seen their smartphones since 2016.

Lenovo purchased motorola mobility and are now selling phones under the motorola name brand

Sony has some great phones out there with proper camera sensors. They don’t have that “200 megapixel” nonsense. Like Apple, if Sony gives you a 12 megapixel camera, it comes with a sensor that matches the task.

Storage won’t be ssd but cloud. You pay to access your storage account

Lenovo had some cool phones

Kwanza Note has a cult. When they did away with the stylus, hell broke loose