AliExpress SunYou Post

So as previously said, I had imported a product from AliExpress and I used the standard shipping method which waa provided by SunYou Post. My product arrived on 17th of last month. 3 weeks later I havent received any notification when to collect my product. A quick check on the Posta website shows that the tracking number given doesnt exist. On the official ali express website it shows the product arrived at a storage facility.

Kutoka hapo nafanya aje nipate mali yangu?

Hehe, there’s not much you can do.Only AliExpress standard shipping na Singapore post ziko na tracking number unlike sunyou and yanwen shipping.That means ukienda post office hauwezi saidiwa.It’s either you wait ama maybe ucommunicate na seller umwulize tracking number

Nimeongea na mtu ako Posta and unfortunately its true. Itabidi ningoje tu. What I was given wasnt even a tracking number. Uko right manze.

Unafaha kupata text from post so that you can pick it

Your first AliExpress buy, sio? Be patient itafika tu. Good thing is that your money is safe. Your only loss will be your time and lots of anxiety. Siku hizi we buy AliExpress ONLY IF and ONLY WHEN it is absolutely necessary.

Hiyo sahau, sonyou is a big scam, na pesa itaenda tu hivo.

I ordered something in November 2020, mpaka wa Leo haijawahi fika, the status shows its in Kenya, ukijaribu kurequest for cash refund Ali express wanasema you didn’t pick it from posta. Posta gani…
I went to GPO countless times nikagiveup

So nikubali tu dooh yangu imekunywa maji?

UPDATE:
After doing my own research nilipata I used the seller’s shipping method since that was what was provided to me at that time. What I was given was just a code not even a tracking number. I have opened a dispute to get my refund back. Kama refund itakuja sawa. Kama haitakam I live to fight another day. I have also noticed that when I try to order something from AliExpress they give me only one shipping method: AliExpress Standard Shipping and tracking is always unavailable.

Hiyo sahau mdau

You need to be patient. Hakuna pesa yako itapotea. Just your time.

All parcels sent from AliExpress are trackable if you know how to use tracking apps. The only difference is that kuna zenye kuna constant update na zingine hapana due to some circumstances.
Most items shipped by yanwen will get a new tracking number once they reach Turkey but you can get this new tracking number if you search on 17tracking using the original tracking number.
Once an item arrives in Nairobi it is scanned and if you know the tracking number you can get its status on Kenya Post tracking system.

Do this put the tracking number kwa 17tracking app if it doesn’t display the tracking details automatically choose yanwen as a possible shipping agent and you will get the final destination tracking number. Mostly starting with UH8852… TR Now use the tracking number kwa posta system you will see the status of your package.

Maybe you don’t phrase your refund request vizuri. Or you are unable to track your parcel for one reason or another. I ordered some items last year on November due to corona the protection time had been extended to 90 days. After 90 days the parcels had not arrived. Towards the end of the 90 days I had contacted the seller and told them that the protection time was almost over yet my parcel had not arrived either at my local post office or in Nairobi, aka extent time kiasi bado after hiyo time kuisha mizigo haikua imefika Nairobi. I applied for refund for more than 4 different parcels na zote I got all my money back, later mizigo imeanza kufika moja moja hadi I got all of them.

If you want to claim for a refund ensure that it is done within 15 days after the buyer protection period is over.
Pia be sure mizigo haijafika Nairobi.

Let me tell you Maina, uko very impatient :D:D:D. Ata ukipata refund your parcel will eventually arrive. I have purchased several items on AliExpress (and currently waiting for one I ordered a week ago), and I have never been scammed.

I once experienced such an issue with SunYou and even requested a refund cuz my parcel had arrived but GPO Posta was telling me they can’t help without a working tracking number. I felt very bad after I received my parcel weeks later following the expiry of buyer protection period. Even my wife received an item around 3 months after she had given up, but unlike a crook like me, she repaid the seller :D:D.

Tulia, but kama umeitisha refund ni sawa. I find Singapore Post to be relatively convenient. As long as you are not paying a premium for DHL or Fedex (at least $30 for shipping), never get bothered by a non-functional tracking number.

Where did you pick your parcel? Posta?

I can personally vouch for Aliex Standard Shipping. I’ve ordered 2 items so far, na zote zilifika poa; 1 case took about 40 days, which I think it’s coz niliorder just before Chinese New Year. The other was a couple of screen protectors which took 36 days total; only holdup was at City Square coz of Easter.

From what I’ve gathered, Standard Shipping picks the best fulfillment method depending on destination and some other factors (pricing and such). Both of my orders went through Singapore Post Registered Mail (tracking code is something RBxxxxxxxxxSG), and they seem decent. Now, I’m not saying that Standard Shipping is 100% safe. But at least it sort of guarantees that the seller won’t scam you by giving you a fake tracking number (yeah, that happens). I think vile wanasema tracking is unavailable it’s coz you can’t see where your package is after it’s dispatched. But as long as the fulfillment method used is Registered Mail, utajua package yako ikishaingia (tip: use postal ninja https://postal.ninja/en :- updates quicker than most other tracking sites)

Yes

Sometimes standard shipping is not available to very cheap items, in case it is available, it might pick the cheapest airline including SunYou. But uki order vitu za at least 2k, they never use airlines known to be unreliable like SunYou. Lakini kama seller ako na very high approval rating, be assured your order is on the way, regardless of the airline.

Package zingine huwa na some kind of temporary tracking number especially if it is being rerouted. For instance packages shipped through yanwen will always get a new tracking number once they reach Turkey. If you are not conversant with tracking apps utaanza tu blame game. By the way aliexpress protects the customer more than the seller, wewe if your package don’t arrive after the elapse of 75 days currently, just launch a complaint take screenshots if possible that you don’t know where your parcel is utarudishiwa pesa zako.

Remember after 75 days elapses the order normally completes itself automatically and therefore kama hauapply for refund within 15 days thereafter supplier anapewa pesa hata kama wewe haukupata juu haujacomplain.

UPDATE:

After opening the dispute, the seller got back to me and assured me that my order was on the way and I would get it. So I cancelled the dispute. Being a big online store with thousands of orders and high approval ratings I guess the dispute would add a dent in their good ratings. Yesterday I got a text from Posta to go pick up my order. Today nimeenda town paid 100/- and finally was given my product. It was in a small yellow parcel with a white paper on top written my name on it. After 40 days in transit finally I got it. The product was as exactly described by the seller. I was impressed.

As @Soprano and @ilonMask had said being my first time I was very anxious. I gotta admit I was also impatient. They say patience pays. Now I know. @UsrnameAlreadyTaken your postal ninja website was very effective. It was showing every step. Ikitoka warehouse, ikienda city Square mpaka vile delivery notification was generated. Izo tracking websites zingine zilikwamia mahali imeingia Kenya tu. Asanti sana. Ktalk is not a bad place after all. If you remove the lanye stories then ktalk is a good place where you can learn very many things!

Should it be within ama after 15 days ?