A submissive wife: why I see marriage as slavery

@Purple do you do this as a good wife? @Mzichi volume iko Sawa?

Today’s hot topic in thriving couples. I heard a story about a pg woman cooking chapo b4 going to maternity, another one about a woman going out and the husband tells her to cook him chapo first and she cooks while crying. Enyewe hii dunia… Sasa watu kama mimi wenye hatujawahi pikia mwanaume chapo ni wanaume hutupikia chapo,tutaingia ahera kweli? Ladies for nice time, date men who can cook better than you, you will enjoy instead of being a slave.

Copied

A good wife should wake up at 3am every day to prepare chapati and ndengu for the husband while he’s enjoying morning sleep, volume ikoaje?

There are some men who won’t eat chapatis in the house unless it’s cooked by the wife. They can’t eat the maids chapos or those by other relatives in the premises.
Chapos are the most overrated food before Ugali. We don’t even cook them the right way.

I dont have a wife. Cant relate!

What is the right way? I was chatting up an old lady awhile back and she told me that even at her age her husband won’t eat what she hasn’t cooked. I blame women for making men this entitled. Nobody else. If women were not pampering men where did they get the idea that anyone could wake up at 3am to cook chapati? Even Jesus did not encourage this slave mentality when He made house visits if you remember the story of Lazarus.

I like cooking but not chapati and I have never woke up at 4 or 5 or 3 to make breakfast. I normally wake up at 3am or earlier to pray b4 moslems. I got into the habit at the Coast where mosques start shouting in the loud speaker at 4am. You can not concentrate on your own prayers bcz of the muizin.

Anyway, this is how women have made men entitled in Kenya, I posted here a man who wanted his girlfriends father to allocate him land before he could marry the woman. Where did he get the idea? He must’ve seen it somewhere.

Just watch how Indians cook it. The oil is supposed to be ghee and thats to add flavor not fry it like we do.
But anyway some of us can cook.

Those are bullies, the same ones who would pull a seat from under you in school. They married weak women who wanted “a strong man”. Chapati isn’t the only human food; besides it’s unhealthy to eat the same thing too often.

I don’t think women made men feel entitled, it’s just that some men are like that. Some women too just want to do so. Strange world.

Roti? I hate ghee and I bet if you want a divorce from these our Kenyan men addicted to chapos, go cook it the way roti is made and add ghee.

You are missing eating hot chapati and ndegu for breakfast. Even househelp can’t do this. Jaribu and the maid will run away.

Not sure they are the same. Similar but not exact. They also use butter. Butter is a mild ghee anyway. But its a acquired taste. The brown wheat makes better chapos in my opinion.

Start eating lunch in the morning like Tanzanians. They eat liver for breakfast. But chapos used to be a once in a while thing. Once a month. Used to be an occassion. How times change.