45th Tribe

People from kirinyaga should be recognzed as Kenya’s 45th tribe. They talk like aembu and speak a variant of Kikuyu if not another language that is lexically similar to Kikuyu.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWbYMKvfFmc

Na hizi tribes ni za nini? Why don’t we be one united one tribe Kenya and speak Kiswahili as our mother tongue? Like Tanzania.

Its not kiembu. They speak something similar to mwimbi/meru language.

Not in your lifetime
Maybe your grandchillds grandchild

Kenya is a political construct. I consider tribe to be an important part of someone’s identity. Hakuwezi kuwa na one tribe kenya. Perhaps in the future where tribal vanish after generations of intermixing.

do you mean ndia or gichugu?

I know its not kiembu. But they have the same accent as the aembu. I can understand what they are saying but their language is quite different when compared to the southern kikuyu dialect.

They are the same except that some words vary.

Father in Tanzania people speak their mother tongue, Swahili is just widely used.

even us kisiis we have Abandto bamindto from south Bogirango, they need recignition too because they have no letter T in their vocabulary.

@M-Pesa and my brother @Etigere can affirm this…

:D:D:D Shait inaitwa “ogotoroka” :D:D

Hiyo wanaongea kwa clip ni Gigichugu…halafu hiyo clip ni ya mwaka gani wakati Kieng alikuwa bado mkuu was eneo LA kati?

Indeed,they are fond of replacing T with D among other words that are strange to the normal gusii lingorecognition ikuje

Kirinyaga is broken/ crooked gikuyu…yaani gikuyu kiogomu.

:D:D Noma sana

@Scoundrel ni omogiriango :smiley:

ogotoroka dorodoro:D:D

I have a friend from Gichugu. First, this ninja is called Bundi. What kind of Kikuyu name is that ? Which Kikuyu uses Bundi as a name ? damn. Then, am not shiny eye but I understand quite a fair deal of Gikuyu (ile standard ya Kiambu). But when this guy speaks on the phone with someone kule ocha, all I hear ni sparks, explosions and screeches.

Just wondering how do they pronounce words like “ritoke” :rolleyes::smiley:

Ridtoke it is!