2021 Mobius 3. Made In Kenya, Ksh3.9M. Nice Start For Kenya

With the Mobius 3 expected to start from Ksh3.9 million, the company hopes to edge out SUV imports from Japan and China while remaining an attractive choice for customers looking at style alongside functionality.

[ATTACH=full]404259[/ATTACH]

The Mobius 3 features a 4-cylinder, inline engine with capacity of 2000cc. It includes 6-speed automatic transmission, 4 Wheel Drive, power steering rack and safety features including Dual Airbags, ABS and EBD.

It weighs 2,535 kilogrammes. The vehicle can be pre-ordered from Mobius Motors with a required deposit of Ksh50,000.

[ATTACH=full]404264[/ATTACH]

In January, the firm unveiled a new production facility worth Ksh330 million in Nairobi’s Industrial Area, with the launch attended by top government and private sector figures. The start to finish assembly line was seen as an integral part of Mobius’ plan to produce a mass market vehicle for Africa

[ATTACH=full]404265[/ATTACH]

Was its designer a previous employee of JEEP?

Rear ni kama Jeep Rubicon front ni Land Rover Defender. Nice try though

wacha mchezo wewe, mobius ni import ya china,

Is incompetence inherent in the African gene ama? So a vehicle advertised for the Kenyan market is left hand drive? Would it break bones to picture it in masaai Mara ama kwa ile mlima ya kibera ukiingia otiende?

I would rather have the Mahindra Scorpio than this bj50

I choose to see the glass half full and commend this effort. I saw the vehicle and it looks fine and moves fast and quiet.
importing a 7 year old car for 10 million while the first owner purchased it for 8 million duty paid is unacceptable.
The Japanese have been taking advantage of us and cranking the prices up. a 2014 car that has no chance of getting to kenya from japan has its price slashed to a third of what they were selling it for a few months ago. they think we have money to waste. the cars they sell us are super good but they are outdated. we are also giving them too much money to recycle their junk for nothing in return.

Toa ujinga hapa. Check the prices if used vehicles in Japan kabla upayuke

I know what I am talking about ng’ombe hii. you running up to google and searching car prices in japan doesnt meant what I am saying about kenyan imports is not true.

Wajinga wenzako ndio wana crank up the prices na taxes na supernormal profits. Hizo magari zinauzua as jink at source

Mtu mavi kabisa. When I say prices are cranked up by exporters what do you think I am talking about. Am unafikiria wewe tu ndio unanunuanga gari kutoka japan?

Once upon a time in a far,far off dog munching,covid epidemic country…the peoples republic picked… [SIZE=1]read,stole,[/SIZE] a Mahindra Thar from some curry munching,street pooping,extremely rapey country[ATTACH=full]404350[/ATTACH] and its sister Mahindra Bolero…
[ATTACH=full]404351[/ATTACH] and put them in a room…
This is what came out…supposedly…
BAIC BJ40[SIZE=1] i hear it has a kassin in nyandarua county called BJ50[/SIZE]
[ATTACH=full]404347[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]404348[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]404349[/ATTACH]

They had twins who were separated at birth. Mobius, the youngest ,ended up in a tribal polarized,bonobo mentality,corrupt to the rafters country costing a bazillion dineros
[ATTACH=full]404353[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]404354[/ATTACH]

I once popped into their showroom pale Sameer park to kick tyres. It’s a beautiful car. 4.5 M tax incl

One day I will buy a Mobius. Retractable roof, choice of petrol (with tiptronic shift) or diesel (manual six speed),2lt engine, great comfort and space inside.

Koreans started by copy pasting from Japan.

I think the average Kenyan will opt for a used Range Rover or Land Cruiser or BMW for a fraction of the price, rather than fork out 4M for a brand new Mobius.

Yes, I was going to point this out, for those not in the know.

Mobius is just a locally assembled (and re-badged) version of an existing Chinese vehicle. Nothing was built from the ground up. They just did their own local brand name and front grill. A Naija version exists too, being marketed the same way. But they’re all just re-badged BAIC BJ40s.

A truly Kenyan car would have had to be originated from the ground up, with all the R&D that comes with it (which didn’t happen in this case). It’s just a local assembly of a Chinese car.