2 Cents

Been following this JKUAT VS NPS tumble gone awry with a puzzled look, I’m sure most of you have seen the clip doing rounds online.
Four cops encouraging this red topped lad to respect the ‘Kings’ peace, in a manner that comes naturally to them. They call it instilled discipline.

Do I care about the cops losing their job or the lady with her injuries? Obviously I do. It’s unfortunate the situation those cops and that limping civilian found themselves in.

The act’s done but was this the end of said brutality? Nuuh not even by a stretch, cops just gone get sneakier and meaner so woe unto the next body under their boot.

It’s ironic isn’t it, the same graduates who view the cops as uniformed d- poo resort to throwing rocks to protest insecurity. This is University material and this in their wisdom is the way to air dissatisfaction! Stupid idiots.

Can’t they simply organize a hell of a demonstration do parkour, dance moves… anything with the excess energy that is attention grabbing then air their views articulately?

Or alternatively sue the institution, anything but violence juu Kenya Police sio mama yako.

Huyo mwanamke alipokea kichapo ni mwanamume

Huh… Thought the long hair might be braids, well let me edit it

I hear you man, but it’s gotten to a point in this country sometimes where nothing but physical action will change things. The only problem with the uni kids here was misdirection of their energies to the public, as opposed to the objects of their anger.

Dance moves will get you featured on Bull’s-eye but take your agenda nowhere. Just talking will get you even less.

I felt nothing for this dude being roughed up by the police. The current crop of Uni kids know nothing of riots, kazi ni kukimbia pale Highway, block traffic kiasi taking selfies for the gram, wanarushiwa teargas mbili and they scamper like cockroaches screaming mommy tuma fare.

Now this JKUAT crew took it a bit far and started stoning cars and shattering windscreens, and ofcourse were joined by bhangi smoking idlers wa mtaa. What did they expect? Lazima watu wajue kuna serikali.

Kweli kabisa. Maji ukiyavulia, yaoge.

Yeah well this kids do get out of hand and unfortunately cops lose jobs and families go hungry, still they should know better than become hooligans

Yeah that’s true, it has be to be dramatic enough to capture this nation and its dulled senses.
They keep this up you may end up hearing a dumber than usual kid gets a gun and goes fucking Gatsby on the public

And then this “niggah” wannabe Kenyans will come lecture us about being more African.

Ati nuuh… :D:D:D:D

Cops jus gon get sneakier… :D:D

Screwplus reincarnated.

And not a single word in Swahili. Not one.

Hii ghaseer apeleke opinion zake na Giff zake za umeffi NewYorktalk

Who asked your bitch ass to comment here boss?

… Sigh…the content idiot, the content.

Kenya Police SIO MAMA YAKO ni Italian? Okay

Nuuh I’s just playin cuz… I keeps it real, nah mean? I’m from tha Easside of Githurai 44 nah mean… figure deal me ma niggah?

Sasa mtu ametoka Githunguri atajulia parkour wapi Brayo?

Does he even have money for lunch let alone for hiring a lawyer to sue the institution?

Hako ni kajamaa

Alijua hajui

Hawa ni watu wa University, kwani net ni ya kusurf Wikipedia na copy and paste.

Watarusha mawe na wakule beating, but the issues at the University remain don’t they?

Back in our day siku ya strike tuliingia mess tukakula mchele alafu tukaiba nyama mbichi tukaenda hall kuchoma na coil…good old days…

Niiiiice, io ni wizi but still… Very nice

In the esteemed words of Thugnificent

‘eat a sack of baby dicks’